W.W. Rowe Scholarship

Background on the W.W. Rowe Scholarship

At the conclusion of the 21st Conference of Cement Microscopy held in Las Vegas, ICMA announced the founding of the Walter W. Rowe scholarship. Named in honor of the first General Chairman of ICMA, the Walter W. Rowe Scholarship is awarded to an institution that is deeply involved in microscopic research of cement and a strong supporter of the ICMA. The award will be a scholarship for $1000. In addition, the winner will receive special recognition at the annual conference and will be invited to present during the annual conference.




2001 Megan Housewright
Michigan Technological University, Houghton, MI USA

Dr. Lawrence Sutter
2002 Halle Group
Friedrich-Alexander Universitat, Erlangnen-Nurenburg, Germany
Dr. Friedlinde Götz-Neunhoeffer